Gastroenterology's editors-in-chief: historical and personal perspectives of their editorships.

John S. Fordtran, Raj K. Goyal, Mark Feldman, Andrew H. Soll, Jerry S. Trier, Robert K. Ockner, Nicholas F. Larusso, Daniel K. Podolsky, David A. Brenner, Anil K. Rustgi, M. Bishr Omary

Research output: Contribution to journalArticlepeer-review

2 Scopus citations


Fourteen editors-in-chiefs have steered Gastroenterologyto success since its inception in 1943. Five (Alvarez, Ivy, Aaron, Grossman, and Donaldson) are no longer with us. Their personalities and editorships, along with those of Marvin Sleisenger, are presented by their admirers. Fordtran, Ockner, Goyal, LaRusso, Podolsky, Brenner, Rustgi, and Omary describe their own backgrounds, experiences, and personal reflections on serving as editor-in-chief of Gastroenterology.

Original languageEnglish (US)
Pages (from-to)16-31
Number of pages16
Issue number1
StatePublished - Jul 2013

ASJC Scopus subject areas

  • Hepatology
  • Gastroenterology


Dive into the research topics of 'Gastroenterology's editors-in-chief: historical and personal perspectives of their editorships.'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this